Beldrac FM

Leave a comment

June 7, 2012 by Beldrac

It all begins with Black Sabbath. “It” being this blog, and not the love I have for music. Black Sabbath also began or played a large part in the emergence of Metal, hailing from the sweat and toil that is 1960’s Birmingham. Black Sabbath didn’t light the fire that started my consuming passion for music, that was another band whose name also starts with B. I also realised today that it’s, if not on the day then near to ten years ago that I saw Ozzy Osbourne play live at Ozzfest, thanks to a job I had, standing guard at a beer tent in full view of the stage. He might’ve played this song that day, but it was one of the first Sabbath songs I heard. It’s a classic and one of their most recognizable songs, which was apparently written in very short time to be the album single at request of the record label. [Wikipedia]

It turned out being one of their greatest hits. Enjoy.

P.S.  I haven’t put any time into making this site look any different from the default theme I chose, but with time I will begin to customise it.

Leave a Reply

